Allen & Overy LLP

Allen & Overy LLP
Allen & Overy is one of the world’s leading law firms. Our commitment to helping our clients deliver on their own global strategies has seen us build a truly global network. Since opening our doors in London in 1930, we now have over 40 offices globally, with 5,400 people and 550 partners in 30 countries. This network, combined with our partnerships with local firms in over 100 locations where we do not have a presence, has allowed us to become one of the largest and most connected law firms in our peer group. With a global reach and local depth that is simply unrivalled, we bring new and innovative ways of thinking to the increasingly complex legal and commercial challenges our clients face.

Global reach, local depth.

With more than 150 lawyers across our network dedicated to restructuring and insolvency work, we specialise in cross-border refinancings, restructurings and insolvencies, utilising the full range of international options. Our team regularly advises significant stakeholders on the largest and most complex insolvency and restructuring related matters across Europe, the United States and the Middle East. In addition, our Asian practice assists both multinational and regional clients in often challenging emerging markets. We work closely with specialists in related practice areas, including finance, corporate, employment, pensions, tax, environmental, regulatory, capital markets, and litigation, in a truly integrated way. This approach delivers innovative and effective results to our clients from every single part of the capital structure.

At the cutting edge.

Being at the forefront of the market is part of who we are. While many members of our team are widely recognised as leading individuals in insolvency and restructuring, it is our ability to work as one team across multiple jurisdictions that truly sets us apart.

"Incredibly high-quality work, they are great at what they do.”
Chambers UK 2020 – Restructuring & Insolvency

“They go the extra mile for their clients.”
Legal 500 UK 2020 – Restructuring & Insolvency

“It is a very strong, experienced and capable team with a good bandwidth of partners, senior associates and associates.”
Legal 500 UK 2020 – Restructuring & Insolvency

Key Global Contacts
Ian Field
Head, Global Restructuring Group
T: +44 20 3088 2671
E: 
ian.field@allenovery.com

UNITED STATES
Ken Coleman
New York
T: +1 212 610 6434
E:
ken.coleman@allenovery.com

EUROPE
Earl Griffith
London
T: +44 20 3088 2635
E:
earl.griffith@allenovery.com

Sigrid Jansen
Amsterdam
T: +31 20 674 1168
E:
sigrid.jansen@allenovery.com

Peter Hoegen
Frankfurt
T: +49 69 2648 5905
E:
peter.hoegen@allenovery.com

Adrian Mellor
Paris
T: +33 1 40 06 5375
E:
adrian.mellor@allenovery.com

ASIA
Richard Woodworth
Hong Kong
T: +852 2974 7208
E:
richard.woodworth@allenovery.com

AFRICA
Lionel Shawe
Johannesburg
T: +27 10 597 9860
E:
lionel.shawe@allenovery.com

MIDDLE EAST
Christian Saunders
Dubai
T: +9714 426 7106
E:
christian.saunders@allenovery.com