DLA Piper

DLA Piper

With dedicated restructuring lawyers across the Americas, Asia Pacific, Europe and the Middle East, we have the knowledge, experience and resources to address our clients’ restructuring needs. We are known for bringing creative and innovative solutions to restructuring situations maximizing value for all stakeholders. We are especially adept at moving even the most complex cases to a successful outcome on an expedited basis. The firm has extensive experience in representing companies in highly regulated industries. We frequently partner with our lawyers across all sectors and practice areas to add value and resolve all of our clients’ business challenges.

We serve a diverse client base encompassing debtors, lenders, government entities, trustees, shareholders, directors, and distressed debt and asset buyers and investors.

Our lawyers advise on all matters relating to public and private companies in underperforming and distressed situations. We manage assignments from the mid-market to the largest national and international restructurings and insolvencies. Our experience also extends to contentious issues arising from restructurings and insolvencies. We have significant experience of advising clients on investigation, enforcement, litigation and asset recovery on a multijurisdictional basis.

ABOUT DLA PIPER

DLA Piper is a global law firm with lawyers in the Americas, Europe, the Middle East, Africa and Asia Pacific, positioning us to help companies with their legal needs around the world.

We strive to be the leading global business law firm by delivering quality and value to our clients. Through practical and innovative legal solutions that help our clients succeed, we deliver consistent services across our platform of practices and sectors in all matters we undertake.

GLOBAL CONTACTS

EMEA
Peter Somekh
peter.somekh@dlapiper.com 
+971 4 438 6327

US
Richard Chesley
richard.chesley@dlapiper.com 
+1 312 368 3430

OTHER KEY CONTACTS

Asia
Mark Fairbairn
mark.fairbairn@dlapiper.com 
+852 2103 0878

Australia
Kon Tsiakis
kon.tsiakis@dlapiper.com 
+61 3 9274 5224

Germany
Dietmar Schulz
dietmar.schulz@dlapiper.com 
+49 89 23 23 72 230

UK
Rob Russell
robert.russell@dlapiper.com 
+44 161 235 4147

Chris Parker
chris.parker@dlapiper.com 
+44 207 153 7402

US
Tom Califano
thomas.califano@dlapiper.com 
+1 212 335 4990

Craig Martin
INSOL Fellow
craig.martin@us.dlapiper.com 
+1 302 468 5655