Rajah & Tann Asia

Rajah & Tann Asia

Consistently ranked as a ‘Tier 1’ practice by leading journals, and recognised as being “head and shoulders above others” in insolvency and restructuring, Rajah & Tann Singapore is honoured to be the only South East Asian law firm in the Group of Thirty-Six (G36) of INSOL International (INSOL).

We are one of the largest full-service law firms in Singapore and South East Asia. We have been at the leading edge of law in Asia, having worked on many of the biggest and highest profile cases in the region. We have a vast pool of talented and well-regarded lawyers dedicated to delivering the very highest standards of service across all the firm’s practice areas.

Rajah & Tann Asia, a network of over 800 fee earners, has the reach and the resources to deliver excellent service to clients in the region including Cambodia, China, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Thailand and Vietnam. Our geographical reach also includes Singapore based regional desks focusing on Japan and South Asia.

Our Experience

One of the largest in Singapore and the region, our Restructuring and Insolvency practice deals with banking and financing disputes, corporate insolvencies and rescues, workouts and debt restructurings, and enforcement of creditors’ rights.

We have been involved in almost all the most prominent restructuring and insolvency cases in Singapore’s corporate history. Notable matters include our engagement as Singapore counsel for Lehman Brothers and KPMG Singapore in an award-winning deal involving the acquisition of Lehman Brother’s franchise across Asia Pacific; the restructuring of the Nortel group; the liquidation of MF Global; and the restructuring of the Pacific Andes group. We have continued to undertake lead roles in recent noteworthy cases involving the offshore and marine industry, which include Swiber, Swissco, Emas Offshore and Hanjin Shipping, as well as H&C S Holdings, Shanghai Huaxin, Agritrade, Hyflux, Global AT&T, Seadrill and Bumi Resources.

Patrick Ang
Managing Partner
E: patrick.ang@rajahtann.com

Lee Eng Beng, SC
Senior Partner
E: eng.beng.lee@rajahtann.com

Sim Kwan Kiat
Equity Partner
E: kwan.kiat.sim@rajahtann.com

Lionel Tay
Equity Partner
E: lionel.tay@rajahtann.com

Mark Cheng
Equity Partner
E: mark.cheng@rajahtann.com

Chua Beng Chye
Equity Partner
E: beng.chye.chua@rajahtann.com

Danny Ong
Equity Partner
E: danny.ong@rajahtann.com

Sheila Ng
Equity Partner
E: sheila.ng@rajahtann.com